Creative expression through the written word

The Gift of Art

Have you ever looked at a piece of art and felt it call to something deep inside you? The longer you look at it the more you feel it belongs to you? That it has a special message just for you? 

I’ve never considered myself an art expert and I am certainly no artist but I do own a few pieces of art that have touched my soul and bring out this vibrational energy within me, every time I look at them. 

One of the pieces that I love the most was one of the last pieces of art created by my friend and mentor Megan “Greywolf” Garcia. She told me it was her depiction of stepping from this life into the radiance of spirit. She transitioned from this world not long after she gave me this piece of art from the sacred space she called home. 

Every time I see it I think of her. I connect with her spirit and all the lessons she taught me come rushing back but more than that, it has the power to move me “forward”, to empower me. As a mentor to me it was her last gift of wisdom although it contains no words. 

It is priceless.


So as I sit here, looking at it, I wonder….. do you have a piece of art that has touched you? Changed you? Continues to inspire and speak to you? I would love to know what it is and why it means so much to you. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

