Creative expression through the written word

What’sa Motto?

Companies, non-profits, organizations and other products of all kinds have mottos or tag lines but have you ever thought of having a motto for your life? 

A motto by definition is a short sentence or phrase chosen as encapsulating the beliefs or ideals guiding an individual, family, or institution. 

I’ve been thinking about this for a little while. I would like to have a motto that expresses my beliefs in one sentence but there are so many options. I feel like I could have a motto for every aspect of my life. 

But, overall, I think I will just go with this: “I Am”. Do you have a motto? Do you have a phrase that encapsulates your beliefs? 

Comments on: "What’sa Motto?" (1)

  1. I think my Moro is simply YOLO. I’ve always lived for today, in the moment.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

