Creative expression through the written word

Time Flies

IMG_7243

There has been a lot of talk in my little world about making time for the important things. There has also been a lot of talk about paying attention to what actually is important. We fill our lives with things that don’t matter and wonder why we never get things accomplished.

I am surrounded by people who are making a commitment to reach their goals through determined action. They aren’t doing it by the seat of their pants either. They have a plan, a way to track their progress and they have each other to be support and cheerleaders along the way.

I’ve always believed I am good at being organized and being a multi=tasker but after being a fly on the wall watching these people walk, run and fly toward their goals I have come to realize that I have a lot to learn about making time for the things that matter. I do good at it when it comes to family and some friends. I even do good at it when it is work related but there are other things that I want to build, grow and accomplish and I am having a hard time staying on target, saying focused and making time in my schedule to really do what I want to do.

I think part of it is that I am still trying to define the “important” part of this. The WHY that has to keep me motivated. Keep me moving forward, step after step. Everything we do is exchanged for a part of our life we will never get back so we need to make sure that we are making time for what is really important.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

