Creative expression through the written word

It’s on the list

I don’t know if this is how everyone is but I have this handful of items that when we run out of them, to me, we are out of food at home. In reverse of that, we can be out of all kinds of different things and as long as I have these things still in the house, we have something to eat. I’m not even sure how I came to decide on this list of items. It just is.

i can almost guarantee that when I go shopping one if not a couple of these items is on my list. I try not to run out of any of these things. I think it’s probably all psychological but I’m okay with it. Really.

So here is my must have shopping list:

• eggs

• butter

• cheese

• pasta

• rice

• potatoes

• bread

Because I have a big family I’m usually at the grocery store every other day. I have done weekly meal planning and prepping in the past and it has saved us money doing so but to be honest it takes a lot of work, time and effort to get all that pulled together.  It exhausts me just thinking about it.

That said, I really love the ease and  stress release of already knowing what the plan is for mealtimes.  So now I do it on a smaller scale. Three days is about average to what I plan ahead. So, how long do you plan ahead? What is on your must have list to get from the store?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

