Creative expression through the written word

I will always…..

I’m finding that there are themes in my life and by blogging I am discovering just how tightly these themes are woven through me. For example: today’s topic is something I will always do. The first thing that popped into my head was writing.

It has been my go to since I was in high school. The way that I relax, express myself, get creative. It is such an expression of who  I am that I don’t even notice how it effects everything. A pen and paper, a computer or tablet are never far away from me and I can often be found jotting something down.

More than that though, I often turn to other people’s writing for inspiration and direction. I am a quote whore. I can pretty much find a quote that applies to anything. I love them. I surround myself with them. I send them to friends when they need a lift. So I guess you could say that I will always have writing and the written word in my life. Its as much a vital part of my existence as breathing.

What is that one thing that is so interwoven in your life that you simply can’t imagine your life any other way?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

