Creative expression through the written word

Words to Live by

I am a big fan of quotes. I think they are funny, inspirational, heart-warming and even sometimes heart-rending depending on the topic. I am always looking for quotes and sayings. I have quite the collection of them and I find that my favorite quote changes frequently.

My topic of the day is “What is your favorite quote?”

I have been focusing on several quotes about happiness, change but I find that my favorite quote right now is this one by Earl Nightingale.

“We can let circumstances rule us, or we can take charge and rule our lives from within.”
— Earl Nightingale

I think the reason I love this quote is because of several things….one, it reminds me that I have the personal power to change my circumstances and two, if I go within and listen to the divine I will always find the answers I need on how to overcome whatever situation I find myself in and lastly it reminds me that we have a choice to believe that our circumstances have all control of our lives and we are victims to its whim or we can believe that circumstances change and are only temporary. I personally believe that we have the power to change our circumstances. It isn’t going to be easy but it is possible.

As I am such a huge fan of quotes, of all kinds, I would love it if you would share your favorite quote with me.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

