Creative expression through the written word

What’s your priority?

Priorities! Priorities!

the-key-is-not-to-prioritize-whats-on-your-schedule

I am by personal nature good at setting priorities. I can look at a list of projects and quickly determine what should take priority. It seems so natural to me that I didn’t realize that it wasn’t a skill everyone had.

I’ve worked with a few people over the years and although I firmly believe that everyone is entitled to their own work process but I sometimes wonder why they can’t seem to organize things, streamline and prioritize. Not saying that I am perfect or that I don’t have issues prioritizing sometimes but I have come to really value this skill set. Especially since it is a skill that I use on a daily basis. I have even helped friends and family members out by helping them prioritize things. It’s a good feeling to help others this way.

My focus today is on determining my three top priorities this month. So here they are:

  1. I have a stack of documents that I want to get scanned before the end of the month.
  2. I want to review our budget and make adjustments where necessary.
  3. I need to sort through my clothes and donate some items.

I am already part way done on some of them and looking forward to crossing these priorities off my list. Even though I know there will be more things to fill their place.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

