Creative expression through the written word

I wonder as I wander

Travel…..it’s not nearly as big of a part of my life as I would like it to be. There is something about seeing new places, experiencing new cultures that calls to me. I think perhaps it is the adventurer, the pioneer nature of the Aries.

My question for the day is what one trip I would like to take this year. I would love to say some grand adventure like the two week trip to Ireland that I have all planned out but in truth I think it will be more like a few road trips. That is okay with me. I LOVE road trips. I would like to go on another road trip with my friend this year – we are already talking about it but even more so, I want to go on a road trip with my husband.

I would love to just get in the car and take off. No destination in mind. Just the open road and freedom to explore. Of course as our schedules aren’t exactly matching it will be a feat in and of itself just to get the time to do something like this but it will be worth the effort. Travel inspires me and energizes me as does time alone with my husband.

So I don’t mind getting bit by the travel bug and I am hoping that by the end of the year I will be able to say that I have accomplished this goal.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

