Creative expression through the written word

10 Word Challenge

One of the great things about women is we…. talk. Okay, so some men may think that’s a downside to women but in truth it is one of our greatest gifts. It lets us express the million thoughts and emotions running through our heads. The whole world runs on communication so I think its a good thing that women excel in this area.

So, for women it is pretty easy to grab a glass of wine and sit down with a friend or spouse and pour out how their day has gone. We love to talk about all the little things that happen during the day and we love it when other’s share their days with us. Even though it is easy to have those conversations I challenge you to sum up your day in 10 words.

That is the challenge I was given today. But how does one describe all that fills my day with only 10 little words? Well here is my attempt at it: “Working hours lead to dinner followed by relaxation with spouse.”

LMAO – I was pretty proud of myself for that one. My days are filled with work and then I must think about feeding my family before I begin to think about settling in to relax for the evening. Its a pretty routine day with slight variations to the daily plan. It made me laugh to see my daily activities all wrapped up in one sentence. It doesn’t seem like a very exciting life but I know that there is a lot more to those simple little words.

I challenge you to describe your day in 10 words. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

