Creative expression through the written word

Been Gone So Long

Wow! I can’t believe how long it has been since I posted anything to this blog.  I had every intention of writing in this blog daily but…life ran away with my good intentions. So, here I sit in my living room renewing my intention to write this blog. I don’t really know much about blogs but I guess that isn’t really the point. The point, for me, is to have a place to write the Monologue Musings of my mind. This is the place to rant, to rave, to share my joys and my happiness. This is the place to present pieces of my writing and hopefully not get too much censure for my efforts.

So lets create a baseline on my life to build from…I am 40 years old, married to a wonderful man for the last (soon to be) 19 years and a mother to four children, three of them my sons and one step-daughter that has become a good friend.  Our step-daughter is twenty one, married and has a darling little boy making us a Nona & Papa (grandparents).  Our oldest son just graduated, our middle son is close on his heels and our youngest starts high school this year.

I own two companies and crazy fool that I am, I am working on a third and possibly a fourth. My finances are all a jumble and I need to find a new place to live, sooner rather than later. I’m looking for a part time job because I couldn’t possibly be happy not using every minute of the day, as if! I have a million things to do and seem to have no time to do them. So many times I find myself wishing I was doing somthing other than what I am doing at the moment, like writing on a story instead of watching a movie or painting instead of doing dishes. Lately I find that my creative side is wanting to take over so who knows where that will take me.

Okay, enough for one night.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

